A New Low

Desperate for a jobby downtown I jogged to the subway toilet only to realise there was no bog-roll, as is the norm here. Waddling to the nearest convenience store I purchased a small pack of tissue paper and returned to the toilet. Post-poo I opened the packet of “tissue paper” to realise that actually I’d just bought a four-pack of sanitary pads. Surprisingly, they’re not very absorbent. The bloke who went into the cubicle after me was probably quite puzzled by the sight of two unused fanny-pads perched atop the cistern. As I said, a new low.

Leave a Reply

